IIFA AwardS 2011 Winners

Jun 26, 2011

salman in dabangg

Salman Khan's blockbuster Dabangg has bagged a slew of awards at the ongoing IIFA Awards in Toronto. Along with Best Film, Dabangg won Sonu Sood's best performance in a negative role, to Sonakshi Sinha's best debut, the film has also won Abhinav Kashyap and Dilip Shukla the best screenplay award.

But the film didn't win Salman his best actor award. Instead, Shah Rukh Khan was presented the award for best actor for his role in Karan Johar's My Name Is Khan. The film also brought home the best director award for Karan Johar.

A pleasant surprise was Anushka Sharma winning in the best actress category for Band Baaja Baaraat.
Mamta Sharma won the Floriana IIFA Award for best playback female singer for her song Munni badnam hui... from Dabangg.

"I love you so much...Lalitji I love you so much...Shah Rukh I love you much... Toronto I love you so much,'' said Mamta Sharma, as Arshad Warsi announced the award at the show co-hosted by Boman Irani, Ritesh Deshmukh and Shah Rukh Khan.

The award for the best playback song went to Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Tere mast mast do nain... from Dabanng.

For music direction, the award went to Sajid-Wajid and Lalit Pandit for Dabangg.

For lyrics, the IIFA award went to Niranjan Iyengar for Sajda.. and Noor-e-Khuda.. in My Name is Khan. The award was accepted by Karan Johar on his behalf.

My Name Is Khan also bagged the Best Story Award for Shivani Bhatija.

The complete list is as below:

  • Best Film: Dabangg
  • Best Actor (Female): Anushka Sharma, Band Baaja Baaraat
  • Best Actor (Male): shah Rukh Khan, My Name Is Khan
  • Best Director: Karan Johar, My Name Is Khan
  • Best Actor In A Comic Role: Riteish Deshmukh, Housefull
  • Best Performance In A Supporting Role (Male): Arjun Rampal, Raajneeti
  • Best Performance In A Supporting Role (Female): Prachi Desai, Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai
  • Best Performance In A Negative Role: Sonu Sood, Dabangg
  • Achievement In International Cinema: Irrfan Khan
  • Best Debut (Female): Sonakshi Sinha, Dabangg
  • Best Debut (Male): Ranveer Singh, Band Baaja Baaraat
  • Hottest Pair 2011: Anushka Sharma and Ranveer Singh
  • Outstanding Achievemnet in Indian Cinema: Sharmila Tagore
  • Best Screenplay Award: Abhinav Kashyap, Dilip Shukla, Dabangg
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Mamta Sharma, Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg)
  • Best Playback Song: Rahat Fateh Ali Khan Tere Mast Mast Do Nain (Dabangg)
  • Best Music Direction: Sajid-Wajid, Lalit Pandit, Dabangg
  • Best Lyrics: Niranjan Iyengar, Sajda and Noor-e-Khuda (My Name is Khan)
  • Best Story Award: Shivani Bhatija, My Name is Khan
  • Best Costume Designing: Niharika Khan, Band Baaja Baaraat
  • Best Action: S Vijayan, Dabangg
  • Best Makeup: Banu (For Rajinikanth), Robot
  • Best Background Score: Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy, My Name Is Khan
  • Best Song Recording: Vijay Dayal, Ainvayi Ainvayi (Band Baaja Baaraat)
  • Best Choreography Award: Farah Khan, Munni Badnaam (Dabangg)
  • Best Editing: Namrata Rao, Band Baaja Baaraat
  • Best Sound Recording: Pritam Das, Love, Sex Aur Dhokha
  • Best Sound Re-recording: Leslie Fernandes, Dabangg
  • Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee, Guzaarish
  • Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril, Robot
  • Best Special Effects: Indian Artists, Robot

No comments:

Post a Comment